How to delete Cash App History?

Cash App mobile payment services that has been developed by Square.com allows you to send and receive money easily and quickly. Whenever you make a transaction or receive a payment on your Cash App account, the record of transactions is saved in your Cash App account. You can access the history of transactions or statements of your Cash App account by logging in to your account and visiting the account activity section. If you are looking to delete Cash App history then you might be disappointed as Cash App does not allow its customers to make any changes in the transaction history. However, you can clear your Cash App history by deleting your Cash App account permanently. The process to clear the Cash App transaction history is pretty easy and quick. All you need to do is, keep reading and implement the tactics that we have mentioned below on this page.

Delete Cash App History

Can you Clear Cash App Transaction History?

Cash App transaction history can’t be deleted until you do not close your account. If you want to clear the Cash App transaction history by closing your Cash App account then approach the steps that are given below:

  1. Launch the Cash App mobile application on your mobile
  2. To access your Cash App account, enter the login credentials
  3. Now, ensure that the login details are correct and tap on the ‘Login’ button
  4. Find the ‘Profile’ icon and tap on it
  5. Choose the ‘Support’ option available here
  6. Look for the ‘Something Else’ option and click on it
  7. Select the ‘Account Settings’ option
  8. Now, you will find the ‘Close my Cash App Account’, select it
  9. Confirm the action by clicking on the ‘Confirm’ button
  10. Finally, you have completed the steps to delete Cash App history

Way to delete Cash App history on iPhone or iPad

Using your iPhone or iPad device approach the steps that are given below to clear Cash App history:

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, launch the Cash App mobile application
  2. Or visit the App Store to install the app on your device
  3. Enter the Cash App login credentials to access your account
  4. Now, find the ‘Profile’ icon and click on it
  5. Locate the ‘Account Settings’ option and click on it
  6. Look for the ‘Close my Cash App account’ and tap on it
  7. Click on the ‘Confirm’ button to confirm the action
  8. Finally, you have cleared the Cash App transaction history on your iPhone or iPad

Note: After approaching the above steps, you will be able to delete Cash App history. We suggest you that you should approach these steps only when you are in the mood to delete the Cash App account permanently.

Conclusion

To sum up, Cash App mobile payments are private and secure and you do not need to delete Cash App history usually. However, if you want to clear Cash App history then you can do it only by closing your Cash App account. If you want to clear Cash App transaction history by closing the account then you can refer to the steps that are mentioned above on this page. In case you are not logged in to your Cash App account then you may need to log in to your Cash App account to delete the Cash App transaction history by closing your account. Hopefully, you have learned about how to delete Cash App history by referring to this document.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *